You are here: Home

Electric, Electronics and Computer Engineering Department

The Dipartimento di Ingegneria Elettrica, Elettronica e Informatica (Department of Electrical, Electronics and Computer Engineering) was established in January 2011 by joining together two earlier Departments with a long cultural tradition of the Faculty of Engineering, namely Dipartimento di Ingegneria Elettrica, Elettronica e dei Sistemi (Dept. of Electrical, Electronics and Systems Engineering, DIEES) and Dipartimento di Ingegneria Informatica e delle Telecomunicazioni (Dept. of Computer Engineering and Telecommunications, DIIT).

Its 60 faculty members, include full, associate and assistant professors whose expertise covers several topics related to industrial and information engineering in research and teaching areas, such as: Electrical Energy and Power Systems, Electrical Machines, Converters and Drives, Microelectronics, Electromagnetic Fields, Telecommunications, Control Systems, Computer Science, Bioengineering, Electrical and Electronic Measurements.
All members are actively involved in several international projects and maintain active collaborations with several scientific and industrial companies and research laboratories all around the world.


« June 2018 »